Holistic “Home Maid”

Anyone close to me knows how much I loathe domestic chores.  All that dust, grease and grime that seems to shift from one end of a surface to another.  Even with the ‘latest’ cleaning product I never seem to have much luck with a ‘gleaming mirror’ or a ‘surface I could eat off’….

So imagine my delight when, at the majestic age of 42 I stumbled across the delights of lemon juice, vinegar and baking soda!
Now that spring has almost sprung and the sun light is shining through my bathroom window, I could no longer ignore the heavily water drop stained shower screen.  I tried with various shop bought products to remove these unsightly stains but with no joy.

So I turned to our trusty YouTube and found the link below explaining what natural products I need and how to use them.   And guess what….it worked and really well.  Now I have had this success, I plan to encorporate these more into my domestic cleaning routine in the future.

Method:
Squeeze lemon juice onto a sponge and then sponge down shower screen.
Mix one part vinegar with 3 parts baking soda to make a paste.
Smear some of the paste onto the shower screen and leave for up to an hour.
Mix half water with half vinegar in a spray bottle and then spray the shower screen.
Squeegy the excess liquid away and wipe dry with kitchen towel.

Do you know what……it works !!!

Click on the link below to see the clip for yourself!  Happy spring cleaning xx